Elected Officials

Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal (D-7th Congressional District)

State Representative Nicole Macri (D-43rd)

State Senator Maralyn Chase (D-32nd)

State Representative Mia Gregerson (D-33rd)

State Representative Noel Frame (D-36th)

State Representative Gael Tarleton (D-36th)*

State Senator Bob Hasegawa (D-11th)

Editorial boards:

The Seattle Times

The Seattle Weekly

The Seattle Star

Progressive Voters Guide


Municipal League: "Very Good"

SEAMEC: highest rating (5)

Organizations, sole endorsements:

King County Democrats*

1st District Democrats

5th District Democrats

11th District Democrats*

34th District Democrats

36th District Democrats

43rd District Democrats

46th District Democrats

47th District Democrats

48th District Democrats

32nd District Democrats*

41st District Democrats*

31st District Democrats*

King County Young Democrats*

Martin Luther King jr. County Labor Council

Pierce County Central Labor Council

Teamsters Joint Council #28


Seattle Building & Construction Trades Council

Central Puget Sound Carpenters Local 30


Laborers Local 1239

LU 196 Pile Drivers and Divers

SEIU Local 6

Amalgamated Transit Union Local 587

IAM District 751

OPEIU Local 8

IBEW Local 46

Teamsters 117

Inlandboatmens' Union (IBU)

Masters Mates and Pilots

International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Local 19, 23 & 52

ILWU Local 9 (SeaTac Airport)

International Union of Operating Engineers Locals 609, 286, & 302

ILWU Pensioners Club, Seattle

Sailors Union of the Pacific (SUP)

Association of General Contractors



Community Leaders:

Martha Kongsgaard, Past Chair, Puget Sound Partnership Leadership Council

Terri Mast, National Secretary Treasurer, Inlandboatmans' Union

Peter Goldman, environmental attorney    

Eugene Wasserman, President, North Seattle Industrial Association*

Marcee Stone-Vekich, Former Chair, 34th District Democrats

Vince O'Halloran, Secretary/Treasurer, Puget Sound Ports Council Maritime Trades Department*

Dave Westberg, Business Manager of IUOE Local Union 609

Gordon Baxter, Principal, Count Consulting

John W. Lockwood, Rear Admiral US Coast Guard, ret.

Mark Gleason, Gleason and Associates

Cindy Domingo

David Della, former Seattle City Council member

Geov Parrish, activist and writer

Paul Bigman, labor activist

David Gering, advocate for Core Plus technical education and industry in Seattle

Mike Andrew, labor activist

Larry Reid, Chair of Georgetown Merchants*

Jack Block, Former Port Commissioner

John Tirpak, Unemployment Law Project

Who's endorsing

9 endorsements

Will you endorse?

Showing 11 reactions

  • endorsed 2017-07-16 10:49:16 -0700
  • endorsed 2017-06-27 09:58:52 -0700
  • endorsed 2017-06-22 14:03:29 -0700
  • endorsed 2017-05-21 04:33:59 -0700
  • endorsed via 2017-05-11 09:57:40 -0700

    king county ; Seattle Port commission will be better served by an individual with a Waterfront Labor background.
  • followed this page 2017-05-10 19:02:07 -0700
  • endorsed 2017-05-08 16:02:40 -0700
    Time for Labor to have a voice at the Port
  • endorsed 2017-05-06 19:46:34 -0700
  • endorsed 2017-04-21 15:54:44 -0700
  • posted about this on Facebook 2017-04-21 10:35:52 -0700
    I'm endorsing Persak For Port. Please join me!
  • endorsed 2017-04-21 10:35:29 -0700